Australia practice day night with India ahead of Test series

Cricket match prediction

The Test series, played for the Border- Gavaskar Trophy, will begin with a day-night Test at the Adelaide Oval on 17 December.

Melbourne The Indian cricket team will play a one-day night practice match against Australia in Sydney ahead of a four-Test series starting in Adelaide from 17 December. Cricket Australia released the full schedule of the 69-day tour of the Indian team on Wednesday. The tour also includes a 14-day detachment in Sydney which will begin on 12 November. The Indian team will leave for Australia after the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on 10 November.

The Test series, played for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, will begin with a day-night Test at the Adelaide Oval on 17 December. Subsequent matches will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground (from 26 December), Sydney Cricket Ground (from 7 January) and BABBEN’s Gaba (from 15 January). Before this there will be a series of limited overs. As per the demand of the Cricket Board of India (BCCI), a week gap has been kept between the Boxing Day Test match in Melbourne and the New Year Test match in Sydney.

Also Read: – Who owns Dream11, who made it

Cricket Australia said in a press release to the media, “The Indian team will arrive in Sydney on 12 November. The team will be on the sidelines in Sydney before the first match of the tour on 27 November. Cricket Australia confirms the dates of practice matches before the Test series. India will play against Australia ‘A’ at Drumon Oval (New South Wales) from 6 to 8 December and then against Australia ‘A’ at Sydney Cricket Ground from 11 to 13 December.

According to the release, the first two matches of the three-match ODI series will be played in Sydney on 27 and 29 November and the third match on 2 December at Manuka Oval Canberra. After this, a series of three T20 internationals will be played. Its first match will be held at Manuka Oval Canberra on 4 December, while the next two matches will be in Sydney on 6 and 8 December.

Thus, the limited overs series will be played in only two cities, Sydney and Canberra. The Test series will begin with the day and night Test in Adelaide. Before these two teams have never lost a Test match day and night. Australia have defeated New Zealand, South Africa, England and Pakistan with a pink ball in Adelaide, while India played their only day night Test match at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata last year in which they defeated Bangladesh.

Cricket Australia’s interim CEO Nick Hockle thanked the BCCI for playing a constructive role in planning the series despite the Kovid-19 epidemic. He said, “We have been working closely with the BCCI for the past several months on this tour and we are grateful to the BCCI for adopting a professional and fully supportive attitude for the tour in such a difficult time.” ‘

Hawkley also said that spectators may be allowed to come for the Boxing Day Test match. Its board has been working closely with the provincial government of Victoria. He said, “We are working closely with the Victoria Government and Melbourne Cricket Club on audience attendance for this match.”

The schedule for India’s tour of Australia is as follows. One-day series first ODI: Friday, November 27: Sydney (day-night) Second ODI: Sunday, November 29: Sydney (day-night) Third ODI: Wednesday, December 2: Canberra (day-night) T20 series first T20: Friday , 4 December: Canberra (night) Second T20: Sunday, 6 December – Sydney (night) Third T20: Tuesday, 8 December – Sydney (night) Test Series First Test: 17-21 December – Adelaide (day / night) Second Test : 26-30 December – Melbourne Third Test: 7-11 January – Sydney Fourth Test: 15-19 January – Brisbane.

Also Read: – Who Will Win: RCB vs CSK IPL 2020 Match Prediction

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *