Check out the list of teams in IPL 2022 here


After the end of IPL 2021, preparations have started now for IPL 2022, in which first two new teams have been selected. We are going to give you information about the new teams for IPL 2022 (IPL 2022 New Team Name List) in this post.

IPL 2022 New Teams List Hindi – IPL 2022 New Team Name List

IPL 2021 is over, whose final match was played on 15 October 2021. The winning team of IPL 2021 was Chennai Super Kings and now after that preparations have started for IPL 2022. In which the first thing will be the selection of teams, so for this let us tell you that this time not 8 but 10 teams will play in IPL. This information was given by the BCCI only in December last.

In the annual BCCI meeting held on 24 December 2020, it was decided that a total of 8 teams will play in IPL 2021 and 10 teams in IPL 2022. The process of selection of new teams for IPL 2022 was held on 25 October 2021 in Dubai, in which BCCI first selected the top 10 applications out of a total of 22 applications and then 2 new teams out of 10 were finalized.

IPL 2022 New Team Name List in Hindi- After the team auction of 25 October and then a meeting, the BCCI finalized the name of the team of Lucknow and Ahmedabad in two new teams for IPL 2022. Now a total of 10 teams will play in IPL 2022. The list of total 10 teams for IPL 2022 is as follows-

Delhi Capitals
Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Punjab Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad

For IPL teams, BCCI had taken 6 groups in the final auction, out of which Sanjeev Goenka of RPSG Group has bought Lucknow team in a bid of 7090 crores and Ahmedabad team has been bought by CVC Capital Partner for Rs 5625 crores. Bought in. The names of these 6 groups are as follows-

Adani Group/Torrent Pharma (both have bid together.
Sanjeev Goenka- RPSG Group
Naveen Jindal- (Cuttack)
Glasers Family (owner of Manchester United)
CVC Ventures
Capri Global

IPL 2022: Ahmedabad and Lucknow will be new teams, after 10 years, the tournament will be held again with 10 teams .

Also Read :: Mishri Ke Fayde | Advantages and disadvantages of eating sugar candy. how to make sugar candy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *