What is NDA and UPA | एनडीए और यूपीए क्या है

politics news world news

In today’s post, we will tell you what is NDA and UPA. You must have heard the name of NDA and UPA government in a news paper or TV channel often. So you must also know.

As far as the country’s largest political party is concerned, the Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress are the two parties about which almost everyone knows. At present, there is a Bharatiya Janata Party government at the center and Congress has got the status of the opposing party. On one side, there is Amit Shah, the President of the Bharatiya Janata Party, on the other hand, the President of the Congress is Rahul Gandhi.

Whenever there is political talk in TV newspaper, the name of NDA and UPA definitely comes. Even today there are many people who do not know about these two, people do not know what UPA and NDA means. As far as people know that NDA and UPA are not a political party, yet in elections or in any political matter, the names of NDA and UPA are taken. So below you can learn about these two.

NDA and UPA are separate coalitions parties

एनडीए और यूपीए अलग-अलग गठबंधन दल हैं

Let us tell you that both NDA and UPA are separate coalitions which are made up of several parties. The NDA has a Full Form National Democratic Alliance. Whereas UPA’s Full Form is United Progressive Alliance. The main party of the NDA is the Bharatiya Janata Party which heads the NDA. On the other hand, the UPA is headed by the National Congress Party.

These two alliances can contest elections all over the country but they have to resort to the regional parties of the state to form a government at the center. NDA (National Democratic Alliance) NDA was formed in 1998 by Atal Bihari Bajpai. In this formation, a coalition was formed by combining several parties.

NDA (National Democratic Alliance)

This alliance was followed by the NDA government in 1998, however, the year after, the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam withdrew its support. After which the government of the then Prime Minister Atal Bihari Bajpayee had to resign from his post due to minority.

In the year 1999, the BJP government included many small parties and through this the BJP was given an opportunity to form the government again. Initially, the NDA consisted of a total of 13 parties.

The names of the party members presently included in the NDA are given below.

Bharatiya Janata Party
Shiv Sena
Telugu Desam Party Cycle
Lok Janshakti Party
Shiromani Akali Dal
Jammu and Kashmir Peoples
Democratic Party
Rashtriya Lok Samata Party
Jammu and Kashmir People’s Conference
Desia Murpokku Dravidar Kagam
North-East Regional Political Front
Puthi nidhi kachi
Bahujan Republican Integration Forum
Manipur People’s Party
Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
United Democratic Front
National society
Revolutionary Socialist Party (Bolshevik)
Shiv Sangram
Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular)
India Jannayaga Kachchi
All Jharkhand Students Union
Kamatapur People’s Party
Kerala Congress (Thomas)
Kerala Congress (Nationalist)
Kongunadu Makkal Desia Kachchi
Gorkha Janmukti Morcha
Goa Development Party
Jan Sena Party
Apna Dal
Naga People’s Front
All India NR Congress
National People’s Party
Pattali makkal cauchi
Self respecting party
Republican party of india

UPA(United Progressive Allience)

In the 2004 elections, no party had got enough majority to form the government at the Center. In view of this, the Congress Party formed a coalition consisting of several different parties, which was named UPA. The Congress formed the government at the Center in 2004 by this alliance. Let me tell you that this alliance has helped the Congress to form government twice. Currently, the president of UPA is Rahul Gandhi.

The names of party members included in the UPA are given below. Indian National Congress Nationalist Congress Party Rashtriya Janata Dal Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Indian Union Muslim League Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Janata Dal (Secular) Kerala Congress (M) National Lok Dal Revolutionary Socialist Party Communist Marxist Party (John) Kerala Congress (Jacob) Peace Party of India Great parties, now you know what the NDA and UPA are. In simple terms, the NDA and UPA are the two major political alliances of India.

Many people see the UPA as the oldest alliance because it was founded by India’s oldest party but it is not. On one hand, NDA was established in the year 1998. The UPA was established in the year 2004. The NDA is thus the oldest alliance. The main party of the NDA is the Bharatiya Janata Party, while the main party of the UPA is the Congress and both parties lead their respective alliances.

यह भी पढ़े :- वजन कम करने के लिए प्रेरित और सफल रहने के तरीके

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *